THE CLONE WARS

24 10 2009

I´m tired of rewritting the same posts again and again due to the problems with the external \LaTeX services that work with blogger, so I decided to make some changes in order to be the more self-sufficient as possible.

1) I´ve changed mathtex3.js, the java code that gives the blog \LaTeX functionality (In particular some lines inside the Don’t MOdify Under THis Line Unless You Know What You Are Doing !! piece of code). I hope this does not cause too much damage inside the Death Star.

2) Now, I´ve uploaded this modified java code, to my web page: (Psychedelic-mathtex.js). Now, this code, depends on me, but in the end, this java program invokes the external servers: http://www.forkosh.dreamhost.com/mathtex.cgi and http://mathcache.appspot.com/

3) With the modifications inside Psychedelic-mathtex.js, I can use the same post indistinctively in Blogger and in WordPress.

4) Now, this blog, has a clon copy in WordPress.com , under the original and unexpected name of Psychedelic Geometry

5) WordPress offers its own \LaTeX service, so I expect some stability.

6) I´ve begun, also, another blog about technology, chemistry, and many other things I ignore, called: Psychedelic Thermodynamics


Actions

Information




